Pierre-Ft. Pierre, South Dakota

Welcome to AAUW of Pierre/ Ft Pierre

Leadership: Pierre-Ft. Pierre Branch Officers 2018-2019
Diana Melvin, CoPresident
Gloria Smith-Rockhold, CoPresident
Liz Almlie, Vice-President
Denise Luckhurst, Secretary
Kristie Maher, Treasurer

Local academic scholarships
– for graduating high school seniors from Riggs or Stanley County High Schools, pursuing higher education in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math (STEM)
– for SD residents planning to attend Capital University Center
Donate to our SD Community Foundation Scholarship Fund

Encourage girls in middle and high school to pursue STEM careers
Women in Science Conference, Pierre
March 31, 2020 at the Ramkota, Pierre

Closing the gender pay gap
Start your free online salary negotiation course now!

Annual Book Sale
April 2020 at the Northridge Plaza, Pierre

Monthly Meetings
First Tuesday of the Month from 5:30 – 7:00 PMĀ 

Contact Us
To learn more about AAUW and how to become a member in the Pierre-Ft. Pierre branch, please contact us: aauwpfp@gmail.com

Follow us on Facebook